Accounting
Birth Certificate »
Civil »
Criminal
Elections
Family Court
Information Technology
Jury Management
Juvenile
Marriage »
Mortgage »
Passport »
Recording »
Records Management
Research »
Traffic
Fees
Fees
Fees
Fees
Fees
Fees
Advance Cost Fees
Online Records
Online Records Fees
Addresses
Department Directory
Email Addresses
Facsimile Numbers
Office Hours & Holidays
Online Form
Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court - Louis J. Perret
Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court - Louis J. Perret

Printable Format


The Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court is located in the Lafayette Parish Courthouse in downtown Lafayette. The Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court is open Monday through Friday, except legal holidays, from 8:30AM to 4:30PM. All members of the public and all deliveries must use the entrances located on the south side of the building. All persons and packages entering the building will be searched. You may not bring celluar telephones into the building that have cameras on them. Proper dress is required.


Mon - Fri: 8:30AM to 4:30PM

The Lafayette Parish Courthouse is located one block west of Jefferson Street at its intersection with Main Street.


Legal Holidays for 2014**


Date Day Of Week Closed for
12/31/2014 Wednesday New Year's Eve
12/25/2014 Thursday Christmas Day
12/24/2014 Wednesday Christmas Eve
11/28/2014 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
11/27/2014 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
11/11/2014 Tuesday Veterans Day
11/04/2014 Tuesday General Election Day
11/01/2014 Saturday All Saints Day
09/01/2014 Monday Labor Day
07/04/2014 Friday Independence Day
05/26/2014 Monday Memorial Day
04/18/2014 Friday Good Friday
03/04/2014 Tuesday Mardi Gras
02/17/2014 Monday Washington's Birthday
01/20/2014 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr's Birthday
01/01/2014 Wednesday New Years Day

**The office will be closed on Monday, Ja