Accounting
Birth Certificate »
Civil »
Criminal
Death Certificate »
Elections
Family Court
Information Technology
Jury Management
Juvenile
Marriage »
Mortgage »
Passport »
Recording »
Records Management
Research »
Traffic
Fees
Fees
UCC Filings
Fees
Fees
Fees
Fees
Fees
Advance Cost Fees
Online Records
Online Records Fees
Addresses
Department Directory
Email Addresses
Facsimile Numbers
Office Hours & Holidays
Online Form
Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court - Louis J. Perret
Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court - Louis J. Perret

Printable Format


The Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court is located in the Lafayette Parish Courthouse in downtown Lafayette. The Lafayette Parish Clerk of Court is open Monday through Friday, except legal holidays, from 8:30AM to 4:30PM. All members of the public and all deliveries must use the entrances located on the south side of the building. All persons and packages entering the building will be searched. You may not bring celluar telephones into the building that have cameras on them. Proper dress is required.


Mon - Fri: 8:30AM to 4:30PM

The Lafayette Parish Courthouse is located one block west of Jefferson Street at its intersection with Main Street.


Legal Holidays for 2016


Date Day Of Week Closed for
01/01/2016 Friday New Year's Day
01/18/2016 Monday Martin Luther Kings Jr's Birthday
02/09/2016 Tuesday Mardi Gras
02/15/2016 Monday Washington's Birthday
03/25/2016 Friday Good Friday
05/30/2016 Monday Memorial Day
07/04/2016 Monday Independence Day
08/12/2016 Friday COURTHOUSE CLOSURE DUE TO FLOODING
08/15/2016 Monday COURTHOUSE CLOSURE DUE TO FLOODING
09/05/2016 Monday Labor Day
11/01/2016 Tuesday All Saints Day
11/08/2016 Tuesday General Election Day
11/11/2016 Friday Veterans' Day
11/24/2016 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
11/25/2016 Friday Friday after Thanksgiving
12/26/2016 Monday Christmas Day (observed)